Groups

PARISH ASSEMBLY AND GROUPS
The Parish Assembly:
The Assembly meets on the second Monday of each month (July/August excepted) at 8pm at the Friary.
Chair – Barry Owens, bowens2974@gmail.com – 086 8174316
Secretary – Mary Roche, maryroche73@gmail.com – 087 2916339

WELCOME TO KINSALE – INFORMATION BOOKLET
information-booklet

Working Groups in Parish Assembly:
Liturgy:
Chair – Maureen Judge, judge.maureen@gmail.com – 087 2039509
Secretary – Eileen Mangan, eileenmangan@yahoo.co.uk – 087 4182413

Faith:
Chair – Sally Simpson, sallysimpson01@gmail.com – 086 8255015
Secretary – Trish Hollywood, trishhollywood@gmail.com – 086 8042315

Family:
Chair – Jim Lyons, jimlyonsy@gmail.com – 085 8510213
Secretary – Mairead Ruane, maireadruane@eircom.net – 087 3895286

Connecting Community:
Chair – Joey O’Leary, olearyjoey@yahoo.co.uk – 086 2144044
Secretary – Michelle Kiely, michellekiely@live.com – 087 8381761

Finance Committee:
Chair – John Buckley, jpbuckly@gmail.com – 086 8153783
Secretary – Chris Cronin, chriscronin50@gmail.com – 086 0827589

Altar Society (Flowers): Eileen O’Brien 021 4773256, Nora Quinn 021 4777655
Altar Servers: Mary Broderick, 085 7459011
Church Organist: Vincent McCarthy, 021 4772998
Church Choirmaster: Frank Buckley, 021 4774483
Folk Group Leader: Paul Eaton, 087 7838508
Parish Secretary: Ann Owens, 021 4773821

PARISH SAFEGUARDING REPRESENTATIVES
This group meets quarterly to discuss any changes in policies, implementing such changes and initiatives in relation to safeguarding children and vulnerable adults. The parish safeguarding representatives are John Thuillier, Helen Kiely and Angela O’Sullivan.
They can be contacted via
– the Parish Office 021 477 3821, or
– the Parish Priest 021 477 3700, or
– the Designated Liaison Persons for the Cork and Ross Diocese who are at 087 3768599, or
– you can report any concern to the statutory authorities,i.e.
– HSE South Lee Community Services 021 4923001, or
– An Garda Síochána, Bandon Division, 023 8852200

SUPPORT GROUPS IN THE PARISH

RCIA – Rite of Christian Initiation of Adults:
For those who wish to become Catholics, or wish to increase their knowledge of the Faith:
Contact: Sr. Mary McAuliffe at 021-2772165, or Ann Wright at 021-4774033, or Marie O’Sullivan at 021-4772079.

BIBLE STUDY
Contact David 086 1727747 or Ger 087 6775126

St. Joseph’s Young Priests Society:
Contact Eileen O’Brien, 085 8240812

Kinsale Parish Choir:
Contact Frank Buckley, 477 4483, 086 0893115

Kinsale Parish Folk Group:
Contact Alison Eaton, 087 7838508 or Nicola Desmond, nicola.desmond74@gmail.com

Carmelite Friary Choir:
Contact Honor O’Brien, 087 7955999

St. Vincent de Paul Society
Contact 085 2186966